News & Events

The PBRSC Blog

All the Port Bouvard Recreation & Sporting club’s news, events & result in the one place!


The 2019 Bells Bell was enjoyed by a well attended group of mixed bowlers playing in pairs on a perfect afternoon for bowls. At the end of play, Mike and

Ladies Veteran Singles Championship 2018

Played in November 2018. Winner: Merrilyn Smith played excellent bowls to rise to the top and win the Championship. Runner up: Joy Boyce also bowled very well to beat all

Turkey Day 20 December 2018

A great day! 54 players enjoyed a social day of rotating triples. First – Chas Curtis, Irene Van Herk & Graham Noakes Second – Gerda Williams, Brenda Cooper & Bob

Ladies Championship Triples 2018

Played on Thursday 13 December 2018 an excellent field of bowlers took to the greens to compete for this title. Rising to the top and winning the event were Helga

Men’s Triples Championship 2018

Great playing conditions early in the day but strong winds made bowling very challenging as the day progressed. Ray Lane, Darryl Spargo and Neville Brierley filtered their way to the

Ladies Novice Championship 2018

Irene Van Herk  was successful in beating Jill Noakes in the final to be this seasons Champion Novice bowler. Well played ladies.

Men’s Novice Championship 2018

The Novice final was a marathon game that ebbed and flowed between Dave Hislop and Brad Jones. Brad took the title 21/19 in an enthralling game that both players enjoyed


Played on Sunday 18th and 25th November 2018, 30 Bowlers competed to win the above event. Apart from about 15 minutes lost on day two due to rain, both days

Mens Championship Fours Final 2018

Men’s Championship Fours for 2018 was won by Neville Brierley, Darryl Spargo, Barry Ramm and Bill Boyce.      The team put up a very good comeback to snatch victory after

LADIES Championship Fours Results 2018

Ladies Championship Fours – Thursday 25th October 2018 Winners – Helga Thomas, Irene Kozak, Wendy Chester & Irene Van Herk, Runner Up – Helen Hutton, Judith Dartnell, Merrilyn Smith & Naida Blair. Plate Winners –